Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate

As I write this, my heart is breaking in regard to the shooting attack on the Connecticut Elementary School. Life is a delicate balance to say the least. The amount of pain surrounding this terrible tragedy is unfathomable. My sincere sympathies go to everyone.

These photographs that are my representations of “Delicate” seem trite by comparison.  But as completely paraphrased from the Dalai Lama, ‘There is more good than bad in the world, so we need to focus on the good, that way the bad does not win.’

My representations are of a dragonfly I found in my garden, spray paint fumes in the sunshine, frost on a bottle, and my maiden fern (that is very delicate and very sensitive to lack of water).

I pray for peace and healing in our world.

 

 

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate

    • Thank you! And, ha ha, I guess it is all a matter of opinion of where is the best location of the Maiden fern. ;-) (I would have had one next to me 24/7 to have avoided my last go around.)

Leave a Reply

