Weekly Photo Challenge: Let There Be Light

Let there be light!Yesterday was a GREAT day! (It was my birthday, normally a day I am weird about.) I got to spend the day with my kids (who made homemade cards for me and gave me thoughtful little trinkets from their rooms), got some flowers and a card from a friend by surprise, visited a puppy and another dear friend, played darts, ate cake and a delicious dinner, and had a fantastic sunset to shoot! I took this at Prairie Oaks Metro Park (This is their facility building.) I will say, I played with the top of the sky a bit in Lightroom 5, making have that weird green hue. I like it better because it is weird and eerie, and maybe not even possible unless some Northern Light action is occurring. Anyway, let their be light! Without it, we would be bumping into a lot of stuff. ;-) P.S. I said weird 3 times in this blog post. Ha ha!

 

17 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Let There Be Light

  1. Happy birthday ! And great light – even if the northern lights don’t occur at the same time as a sunset, I do believe there is such a thing as a green sunset, and anyway I like it :)

  2. Pingback: Let there be light | Zimmerbitch: age is just a (biggish) number

Leave a Reply

