Cotton Candy

As I emerged from the storm the sky filled with pink and purple cotton candy clouds. I parked on the side of the road and as I faced south, the storm was making its way east and a gorgeous sunset was beginning to the west. It was so perfect and huge and colorful! In the darkness was a beautiful electrical display, oddly with no accompanying  thunder. I tried to photograph the lightning, not very successfully though. They are pretty darn quick. Since I didn’t have a tripod/lightning rod (for a long exposure), I took a video instead, albeit not the greatest clarity. Next up: Sunset start.

One thought on “Cotton Candy

Leave a Reply

