Stress bogs my brain… (I wish I was a kid wishing I was a grownup)

Since stress bogs my brain (I suggest watching, “Stress: Portrait of a Killer”, it is very informative).  It’s been way too long since my last post. Almost a whole month- what???Life made me take a break that I don’t think I was even paying attention to. So, as I am writing this, my brain is also trying to think of all the other stuff going on and that I have to do, so I can’t think of a good title. Oh well, if I do my best, that includes not putting myself down, so I won’t. But I do miss the days of youth where time seemed slow and you could do whatever you wanted (all day long as I recall,  spending hours lost in fun, playing, creating, pretending, or wishing you were a grown up. I miss those days. I wish I was a kid wishing I was a grownup. 😉 Maybe that would be a good title? Yes, I think so. Remember wondering what your life would be like as an adult? Well, now you know. Some parts are great, some not so great. But I’m not complaining. I am grateful for everything in my life.  ALL of it.

One thought on “Stress bogs my brain… (I wish I was a kid wishing I was a grownup)

  1. As I sit here reading your blog remembering the forts we built and the games we played and the time spent creating new worlds imagining ~ being able to just sit and daydream! I, too, love my life and what I do for work. Lucky me! Gardening playing in the dirt! Simple stuff. Pulling weeds and taking the time to see the little creatures living all around us! Beautiful! We are so fortunate to be here today and I’m not trying to be all Zen about it but it is really a great gift we have ~ this earth! Love you! Thanks for the thoughtful blog! Now I am going out to plant some new flowers! Hooray!

Leave a Reply

