Part II: Wish I had a Lightning Safety Suit and an Armored Car

No, this is not the greatest lightning photo ever. BUT, I was happy to get this! Sitting in my car, hand holding the camera resting on the window ledge, on the long exposure setting. No tripod/lightning rod, no cable release, and the mirror wasn’t locked up. It’s a little fuzzy from movement of my hands and me breathing, and maybe the mirror movement. A couple of other times lighting occurred but didn’t register on the shots. I played around with the settings, lowered the ISO to 100 and made the aperture at 22. The shutter was open 5 seconds. The rest of my attempts totally stink. So yea! At least I got this one. Now if I had my safety suit I could really go for it, tripod and all!

2 thoughts on “Part II: Wish I had a Lightning Safety Suit and an Armored Car

  1. Well Done! You have been awarded a Grade 3 BlOgcean Award from us! Your one of our first ever to get this award, so we would be grateful if you could spread the word! If you want to know more about us and your award go to: http://blogceanawards.wordpress.com/
    Keep posting! And go on our Blog to nominate someone too if you feel like it!

    • Thank you very much! I like your plan~ I am a bit unsure of the whole blog awards thing. What is the proper etiquette regarding them, etc? Sometimes they seem a bit chain letter-ish, or pyramid scheme-ish. So, I like and understand this! It is great! I will try to spread the word. I hope I am not being too suspicious or jaded about the whole thing. 😉 I am fairly new to the world of blogging, but I love it!

Leave a Reply

