Birds of a Feather

This afternoon I took Juni out for a potty break. There were thousand and thousands of birds around. Chirping, talking, flying, eating berries, swooping, sitting, socializing. In other words, there was a giant bird party on my block. The big groups were starlings. There were also a lot of robins. They were very interested in the berries on my front tree, a flowering crab. The loudness of the birds was incredible. It surrounded us. The robins were swooping close to us. I don’t really know what the starlings were up to, but all the commotion went on for over an hour. A ornithophobe would have fled screaming!!! Then as quickly as they came, they all left. Goodbye. I took a bunch of photos, but they were a little plain as it was very gray today. So I played with them and made them artsy. I hope you enjoy them.

2 thoughts on “Birds of a Feather

  1. I love the effects – especially the first one – it seems to play with scale, and yo don’t realize at first that those are birds. Good idea to make lemonade out of the lemons that winter skies often are…

Leave a Reply

