Weekly Photo Challenge: Surpise

Holiday Fun!The weeks challenge isn’t so much one of a photo challenge, as it is a challenge to get many, many, many things done before Christmas and the end of the calendar year. If it was all fun and holiday spirit: GREAT! If it was all getting financial crap done, tax stuff done, insurance, etc: Fine. But combine the 2, and WOW! SURPRISE! Not a moment for peace. Or a shower.

My Surprise photo represents the mystery and fun of the of the Holiday spirit. Personally, I leave some Holiday lights up in my house all year round. I have been known to take my tree down after Easter.  I love driving around and seeing all the houses decorated. My all time favorite is a local guy who has a rather big display, but the feature is a merry-go-round ice rink contraption depicting Snoopy being chased my a shark! BIG SURPRISE!!! It is handmade and so super fun! He moved a few years ago, but a friend of mine saw to where, and he still does it! It is somewhat of a tradition to go see Snoopy being chased by the Shark. I think he has been putting it up for over 20 years…..yes!  Here is the full story (second one down).

I love all the surprises of the end of the year. I am glad this year the surprise was not of the world ending. Not that my rational self thought it would, but there was a wee bit of “what if???”a good view of the shark Snoopy Skating FUN at Christmas

 

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Surpise

  1. Beautiful! 🙂
    ¸.•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪Happy Holidays to You & Yours!.♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ♥
    ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜” ♥ ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜”
    Eliz

  2. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: surprise | Cloud and Mountain

Leave a Reply

