Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique

ice ice babyHello, hello, hello!

Without too much information, I missed ArtBea! And I hope I was missed ūüėČ It has been one thing after another, but without further adieu, here is the first of 3 weekly challenges! This photo is from Alum Creek. The water has had some really cool ice formations, creating its own unique artwork! Truly amazing. To me, hiking in the winter is far superior than the summer. I smile to¬†myself¬†as everyone seems to abhor the weather in the winter, wishing for the summer, complaining about when will it end? I can wait. I love winter weather. As I look out my window it is snowing again, but the sun is shining through the clouds. Just beautiful!!! Winter: The diversity, the quiet, the solace, the beauty, and even the challenges. I can add clothing to stay warm. I still get to enjoy the warmth of the sun. But I also get a cool, crisp breeze on my skin. Yes, I understand why people love summer. But, I do not miss the miserable heat, the¬†stifling¬†humidity, the mosquitoes, the spiderweb in the face, the sunscreen, the crowds, the weeds, nor the days of electricity outages and feeling miserable because of the heat. Sure, I love the green, the flowers, the butterflies. No, I do not want to live in Antarctica. But, I will say I prefer penguins to giant insects any day of the week. I will cherish everyday of winter while I ‘ve got it.

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique

  1. Yes, you have been missed! Thank you for returning and with such a unique view of water in its varied states and colors reflecting our skies and feeding our eyes with beauty. xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

