Freezing Point

On Tuesday morning, the temperature was hovering just above freezing and then started to drop. Luckily as it started to go below freezing, I noticed the water on my “water feature” was forming amazing ice crystals. The structure of the crystals were a combination of very natural leafy shapes and very rigid lines and geometric shapes. Since then, I have hoped for more. But, no. It has been frozen solid most of the time, or totally liquid. The only changeover has occurred in darkness. I wish I had taken more photos when I had the chance!

Leave a Reply

