Happy 1 Year Anniversary!

March 22, 2012 Sunset following a small storm

I had a feeling it had been about a year since my first post. So I just checked, and ha, it was one year ago today! Weird how things like that happen. This will be my 147th post since my first. I enjoy this WordPress community so much and really appreciate being a part of it! Thank you to everyone who has been a part, all your likes, comments, and even the awards. I love seeing what you all do and it is great to have a place to share with and be inspired by such positive people! To celebrate, I am putting up the same photo that was my first! I remember the day I took it, off and on light showers and a beautiful sunset. My kids had fun being outside. Compared to this year it was about 40*F warmer. Yea!

Again, Thank you!

9 thoughts on “Happy 1 Year Anniversary!

  1. i’m coming up on a year, but you’re much more prolific! that’s 3 posts a week! i’m trying to at least put up ONE a week. nice sunset (sunrise?) . is that a lake or river? must be near your house, eh?

    • Thanks~~ I tried to do a post a day, but that is impossible for me, so I am glad at what I did get to do. It is a sunset, at Alum Creek (a huge dammed lake about 20 minutes north of my house). People boat and fish and swim there. It is like being on vacation for me.

    • Why, thank you very much!!! I appreciate it tremendously. Although, like chain mail or “re-post or else” things, I tend to say thanks and leave it at that. I hope it isn’t too rude. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

