Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

I love cemeteries. I enjoying seeing the different headstones, markers of ones’ entirety. A memory put into rock, marble, granite. It makes me wonder of the people they represent. I think of the sadness the relatives and friends might have felt. Sometimes you get a glimpse, sometimes just facts. Either way, it makes me glad to be alive, grateful for my life, ponderous of the next one. Maybe it isn’t technically nostalgia, but it is a feeling of missing something, someone, their dreams and hopes. I wonder if they would look back on their life with nostalgia? What would they do differently. I wonder if the “get it” now. And, can they tell us anything? These photos were taken yesterday at the Cedar Hill Cemetery, Newark, Ohio.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

Leave a Reply

