Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure

I have a new toy. It is a microscope and camera attachment! Woo! Under the rationalization that my daughter needs it for a science experiment, I decided to go a little crazy. The kit I got came with a set of 50 pre made slides as well. From cotton to dandelions to fly wings to rabbit testis (omg, yes) it has a variety of things to see intimately. It is truly a treasure hunt! I like my new little microscope and slide set. I wish I could focus the camera a little better but I have issues with focus. πŸ˜‰ In case you want one, I ordered from AmScope. They had GREAT customer service, prices, and fast shipping! Two thumbs up!

17 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure

    • Ha ha, yes that is me! It is really a cool thing to have around. THe camera is not as “sharp” as I would like, but I got both the microscope and camera (with application disc) for under $500. I will go look at the sand photos now. FUN!

Leave a Reply

