I Have a Duck Question

small and fast

Can anyone tell what kind of ducks these are? Tonight I had my back turned to the water for a moment and heard this weird sound, almost like a buzzing (thinking, “”Huh? It is way too cold for a bee or something…”) when I turned and it was a group of ducks flying kind of close to me. They were small, fast, and look black and white. Their beak looks dark as well. I have never seen them before, and would love to know what they are. They kept circling; I think they wanted to land where I was standing with the Juni, the dog. Thank you in advance for your help!

9 thoughts on “I Have a Duck Question

    • Thank you for your help. These are little small ducks. We have millions of Canadian Geese here. These ducks do have similar coloring. I have never seen them at least flying around, kind of like how sandpipers fly, swooping and twisting. They were making kind of a whistling sound. I will do a comparison photo. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

