Weekly Photo Challenge: Room (II)

looking out my window

Yesterday as I hit my “wall of tired” (I am the damn tired-est person I know) I saw this cool doubling of the tree reflections out my window. So instead of taking a nap (it was rather late in the day for a nap at 7:30pm) I took a couple of photos, took the kids to the pool and knitted a baby hat. Then came home and watched Orange is the New Black. That is a darn good show if I do say so myself. I digress….I used the Colorstrokes program to enhance the photo. That is a really cool photo program to “colorize” photos. What you really do is drag in your photo as a color image, it makes it black and white, then you “paint” over what you want back in color and it reveals the true color. You can also do other things. Here I blurred the black and white part. I like it. This is my view out of my room, while in my room. Part 2 of my Weekly Photo Challenge: Room. 

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Room (II)

  1. “wall of tired” – I like that. Though I think my OH is the tiredest person going (or not) at the moment. Which is rather TIRESOME being as we are on holiday…

    Nice photo processing 🙂

Leave a Reply

