Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward

seagulls on a mission forwardLast evening I went out to take photos. It was a beautiful evening with really cool clouds, the big long front kind. Sometimes they almost look like mountains or a giant spaceship hovering above. The seagulls were behaving in more of a migrating way than a hanging out looking for food way. Huge groups kept passing overhead, very high in the sky. The were heading northward. I couldn’t see where they were coming from and couldn’t see where they were going. They just had a plan. Perhaps all they were thinking was: FORWARD. ?. I don’t know. I do know they usually hang out all year ’round at the lake at Alum Creek, but last night they had a different agenda.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward

  1. Cloud cover and sea gulls go together around here, too. They signal large storms out on the ocean for us here in SF. If there are lots of gulls, there is usually a big storm coming or passing by. I don’t remember ever seeing them in a formation like the one in your picture. Very cool! Thank you! xoxoxox

    • Wow! That is really cool. It is odd to me that they even live here. I don’t remember them as a kid. But things have changed a lot since then. I only ever saw them on our trips to the Atlantic. I will see if I can figure out what type they are…

Leave a Reply

